Michael Atiyah: Collected Works - Volume 5: Gauge Theories - Michael Atiyah (1988)
ISBN 0198532792
Publisher Oxford University Press, USA
Publication Date 6/30/1988
Format Hardcover (254 x 195 mm)
Professor Atiyah is one of the greatest living mathematicians and is well known throughout the mathematical world. He is a recipient of the Fields Medal, the mathematical equivalent of the Nobel Prize, and is still at the peak of his career. His huge number of published papers, focusing on the areas of algebraic geometry and topology, have here been collected into six volumes, divided thematically for easy reference by individuals interested in a particular subject. This sixth volume in Michael Atiyah's collected works contains a selection of his publications since 1987, including his work on skyrmions, "Atiyah's axioms" for topological quantum field theories, monopoles, knots, K-theory, equivariant problems, point particles, and M-theory.
Personal Details
Collection Status In Collection
Index 485
Read It Yes
Links Amazon US
Barnes & Noble
Product Details
LoC Classification QA37.2 vol 5 1987
Cover Price $252.00
No. of Pages 710